About Paola Police

Mission Statement

The mission of the Paola Police Department is to consistently seek new ways to affirmatively promote, preserve, and deliver a feeling of security, safety, and quality service to members of our community.

Department Structure

The Paola Police Department is comprised of 18 sworn police officers and 6 civilian employees who serve a city of over 5,600 residents and covers roughly 5.32 square miles in Miami County.

The department is divided into two divisions; Field Operations and Support Services. Field Operations consists of the patrol division. Support Services consists of Communications, D.A.R.E./SRO, Investigations, Municipal Court and Records.

Below you will find the organizational chart of the Paola Police Department. For a PDF copy of our organizational chart, click here
Organizational Chart - 020117